How I got here.

I know I promised to let you know what I have been doing during my absence. It is a torrid emotional story. I used to work at a For Profit Division of a large Not For Profit. Their big deal was safety. I was a Food Safety Auditor, my focus was the growing and production of agricultural commodities. It was a great job for a while but, we were a recently acquired division. there were some growing pains and unfortunately I did not survive them. Once I finished licking my battle wounds I started calling people I knew, asking if they knew anyone who was looking for someone with my skills. I had a new job in less than 2 months. I was lucky I had quit my job during one of the biggest economic downturns the country has ever known. I had plenty of gut wrenching moments where I wondered if I was crazy. I admit it I was a total girl and I cried. Now I work for one of my former clients a rather large produce company that has divisions all over the world. I have a great boss and totally awesome coworkers. 

This is supposed to be a knitting blog so I will let you know, I have been dyeing yarn. I will tell you about that next time.

Leave a Reply

